Best DUI Lawyer In Virginia Contact the Johnson Law Firm in Woodbridge Virginia at 703.997.4800 or visit our new site http://ineedaduiattorney.com/blog/ to talk to a DUI lawyer that knows how to win your big cases in Virginia.
The Commonwealth of Virginia categorizes a first DUI violation as a type 1 misdemeanor and enforces a fine ranginging from $250 to $2,500. The law also enforces a 1 year license suspension. The punishment increases if you were apprehended with a BAC of 0.15 % or greater in which case your verdict may include a minimum five-day jail sentence. #DUIVirginia #DUIAttorneyVirginia #BESTDUILAWYERVIRGINIA DUI Penalties in Virginia More Information Here
https://plus.google.com/114177800737677219359 Administrative Penalties A first offense DUI in Virginia results in administrative driver licence suspension of one year. Reinstatement of a license requires completion of an alcohol safety and education program. If the driver was arrested with a BAC at or upwards of.15, the driver has to utilize an ignition interlock unit upon reinstatement of his or her drivers license. How Much Will it Cost? In order to get an idea of just how much a primary offense DWI will cost you, check out our article on the cost of a DUI. Virginia DUI Criminal Penalties Several regions refer to it as Driving Under the Influence (DUI), others refer to it as Driving While Intoxicated (DWI) and a small group of states called it Operating Under the Influence (OUI). (We usually describe it as “DUI” at this website.) This criminal charge generally includes either driving under the influence of alcoholic beverages to the degree it impairs your bodily and mental faculties, or driving a vehicle while you possess a blood alcohol content of.08 or greater despite whether the drinking has had any effect on you. The charge is also mistakenly known as ” drunk driving” although that term has no official meaning and is a misnomer because you don’t have to be drunk (or driving) in order to be apprehended as well as declared guilty of a DUI.
Offense convictions carry no mandatory minimum period of incarceration for offenders, except if the offender had a minor passenger in the vehicle (mandatory incarceration of five days), if the driver had a BAC in excess of.15 (mandatory minimum incarceration of five days), or the driver had a BAC in excess of.20 (mandatory minimum incarceration of ten days).
The penalty is $250, but if there was a minor passenger there, minimum fines raise by at least $500, but to not more than $2,500. Fines do not incorporate expenses sustained related to completion of terms of the verdict or applicable restitution required by the courts. Guilty verdicts can be used in determining the nature of secondary or subsequent DUI offenses for a period of 10 years.
Counsel No statutory vocabulary in the state of Virginia restricts pleading down DUI charges into less significant criminal offenses or even traffic violations. The capability to do so, however, is actually dependent upon the use of legal counsel and the case-specific attributes of each DUI arrest. Pending case-specific factors, dismissal of charges may also be possible.
If you are detained for DUI, then employing a DUI Lawyer proves to be the best decision. Driving under the influence can have major consequences on you if you are involved in a car accident. You might face repercussions like jail or prison, charges or fines, vehicle impoundment, etc. The DWI Attorneys recognizes with the intricacies and procedures involved with DUI charges and are your best choice if you are in such a dilemma.
Please subscribe to our new YouTube channel right here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCjxcvi5cLE5KhnZYlXyK6ng Johnson Law Firm 13478 Minnieville Rd #204 Woodbridge Virginia 22192 (703) 997-4800