Best DUI Attorney In Virginia Call the Johnson Law Firm in Woodbridge at 703.997.4800 or visit our new site http ://ineedaduiattorney.com/drunk-drive- defense/ to talk to a DUI litigator that knows how to win big cases in Virginia.
The Commonwealth of Virginia classifies a first DUI transgression as a class 1 misdemeanor and imposes a fine ranginging from $250 to $2,500. The law also imposes an one-year license suspension. The consequence increases if you were apprehended with a BAC of 0.15 % or greater in which case your verdict may include a minimum five-day jail sentence. #VirginiaDUI #DUILawyerVirginia #BestDUILawyerVirginia Virginia DUI Penalties Check Us Out Here
https://twitter.com/jlfva Administrative Charges A first offense DUI in Virginia results in administrative license suspension of one year. Reinstatement of a license requires completion of an alcohol safety and education program. If the driver was arrested with a BAC at or upwards of.15, the driver must incorporate an ignition interlock device upon reinstatement of his or her license. How Much Will it really Cost? In order to get an idea of how much a 1st offense DUI will cost you, see our article on the cost of a DUI. Virginia DUI Criminal Penalties Several regions refer to it as Driving Under the Influence (DUI), others refer to it as Driving While Intoxicated (DWI) and a minimal group of states called it Operating Under the Influence (OUI). (We usually refer to it as “DUI” at this website.) This criminal charge generally consists of either driving under the influence of alcohol to the extent it impairs your physical and cognitive faculties, or operating a vehicle while you have a blood alcohol content of.08 or higher regardless of whether the alcohol has had any sort of effect on you. The offense is also incorrectly known as ” drunk driving” although that term has no official meaning and is a misnomer because you never have to be drunk (or driving a vehicle) in order to be apprehended and declared guilty of a DUI.
First offense convictions carry no mandatory minimum period of incarceration for offenders, except if the offender had a minor passenger in the vehicle (mandatory incarceration of five days), if the driver had a BAC in excess of.15 (mandatory minimum incarceration of five days), or the driver had a BAC in excess of.20 (mandatory minimum incarceration of ten days).
The penalty is $250, but if there was a minor passenger there, minimum fines increase by at least $500, but to not more than $2,500. Fines do not incorporate expenditures sustained related to completion of terms of the verdict or applicable restitution required by the courts. Convictions may be applied in deciding on the nature of secondary or future DUI offenses for a time frame of 10 years.
Help No statutory language in the state of Virginia prohibits pleading down DUI allegations into lower criminal offenses or even traffic infractions. The capability to do so, however, is dependent upon the use of legal counsel and the case-specific nature of each DUI arrest. Pending case-specific factors, dismissal of charges may also be possible.
If you are arrested for DUI, then employing a DUI Lawyer proves to be the best choice. Driving under the influence can have significant effects on you if you are associated with a vehicle accident. You may deal with repercussions like prison or jail, penalties or fines, car impoundment, etc. The DUI Lawyers recognizes with the intricacies and treatments involved with DWI charges and are your best choice if you end up in such a dilemma.
Please subscribe to our new YouTube channel here: http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCjxcvi5cLE5KhnZYlXyK6ng Johnson Law Firm 13478 Minnieville Rd #204 Woodbridge VA 22192 703.997.4800