Best DUI Attorney Virginia Contact the Johnson Law Firm in Woodbridge at 703.997.4800 or visit our new site http://ineedaduiattorney.com/ to talk to a DUI lawyer that knows how to win big cases in Virginia.
The Commonwealth of Virginia categorizes a first DUI offense as a class 1 misdemeanor and enforces a fine ranginging from $250 to $2,500. The law also imposes an one-year driver licence suspension. The consequence increases if you were apprehended with a BAC of 0.15 % or greater in which case your penalty may include a minimum five-day jail sentence. #DUIVA #DUILAWYERVIRGINIA #BESTDUILAWYERVIRGINIA Virginia DUI Penalties Check Us Out!
http://jlfva.blogspot.com Administrative Penalties A first offense DUI in Virginia results in administrative license suspension of one year. Reinstatement of a license requires completion of an alcohol safety and education program. If the driver was arrested with a BAC at or in excess of.15, the motorist must apply an ignition interlock unit upon reinstatement of his or her drivers license. How Much Will it Cost? In order to get an idea of how much a primary offense DUI will cost you, see our post on the cost of a DUI. Virginia DUI Criminal Penalties Several states refer to it as Driving Under the Influence (DUI), others refer to it as Driving While Intoxicated (DWI) and a tiny group of states referred to it as Operating Under the Influence (OUI). (We usually refer to it as “DUI” at this website.) This criminal offense usually includes either driving under the influence of alcohol to the degree it tarnishes your physical and cognitive faculties, or driving while you possess a blood alcohol content of.08 or greater regardless of whether the drinking has had any effect on you. The offense is also mistakenly known as ” drunk driving” although that term has no official meaning and is a misnomer because you do not have to be drunk (or driving) in order to be imprisoned as well as convicted of a DUI.
First offense convictions carry no mandatory minimum period of incarceration for offenders, except if the offender had a minor passenger in the vehicle (mandatory incarceration of five days), if the driver had a BAC in excess of.15 (mandatory minimum incarceration of five days), or the driver had a BAC in excess of.20 (mandatory minimum incarceration of ten days).
The penalty is $250, but if there was a minor passenger there, minimum fines raise by at least $500, but to not more than $2,500. Penalties do not include expenses acquired related to completion of terms of the verdict or applicable restitution required by the courts. Guilty verdicts can possibly be used in deciding on the nature of second or subsequent DUI offenses for a time period of 10 years.
Help No statutory terminology in the state of Virginia prohibits pleading down DUI charges into reduced criminal offenses or even traffic violations. The ability to do so, however, is actually contingent upon the use of legitimate counsel and the case-specific nature of each DUI arrest. Similarly, pending case-specific factors, dismissal of penalties may also be possible.
If you are detained for DUI, then working with a Local DUI Attorney proves to be the very best choice. Driving under the influence can have serious repercussions on you if you are associated with a car mishap. You may face repercussions like prison or jail, charges or fines, vehicle impoundment, and so on. The DWI Attorneys recognizes with the intricacies and treatments involved with DUI charges and are your best option if you end up in such a predicament.
Please subscribe to our new YouTube channel here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCjxcvi5cLE5KhnZYlXyK6ng/ Johnson Law Firm 13478 Minnieville Rd #204 Woodbridge VA 22192 703.997.4800