Best DUI Lawyer In Virginia Contact the Johnson Law Firm at 703.997.4800 or visit or site http://ineedaduiattorney.com/dui-attorney/ to talk to a DUI litigator that knows how to win big cases in Virginia.
Virginia categorizes a first DUI infraction as a type 1 misdemeanor and imposes a fine ranginging from $250 to $2,500. The law also imposes a 1 year license suspension. The consequence increases if you were arrested with a BAC of 0.15 % or greater in which case your penalty may include a minimum five-day jail sentence. #VADUI #DUILAWYERVIRGINIA #BestDUIAttorneyVirginia Virginia DUI Want More Information?
https://plus.google.com/114177800737677219359 Administrative Consequences A first offense DUI in Virginia results in administrative license suspension of one year. Reinstatement of a license requires completion of an alcohol safety and education program. If the driver was arrested with a BAC at or upwards of.15, the motorist has to implement an ignition interlock device upon reinstatement of his or her license. How much money Will it Cost? In order to get an idea of how much money a first offense DUI will cost you, see our article on the cost of a DUI. Virginia DUI Criminal Penalties Some states refer to it as Driving Under the Influence (DUI), others refer to it as Driving While Intoxicated (DWI) and a small group of states referred to it as Operating Under the Influence (OUI). (We generally describe it as “DUI” at this website.) This criminal charge typically consists of either driving under the influence of alcoholic beverages to the extent it tarnishes your physical and cognitive faculties, or driving a vehicle while you have a blood alcohol content of.08 or higher regardless of whether the alcohol has had any impact on you. The offense is also mistakenly known as ” drunk driving” although that term has no formal meaning and is a misnomer because you never have to be plastered (or operating a vehicle) in order to be jailed as well as convicted of a DUI.
Offense convictions carry no mandatory minimum period of incarceration for offenders, except if the offender had a minor passenger in the vehicle (mandatory incarceration of five days), if the driver had a BAC in excess of.15 (mandatory minimum incarceration of five days), or the driver had a BAC in excess of.20 (mandatory minimum incarceration of ten days).
The fine is $250, but if there was a minor passenger present, minimum fines increase by at least $500, but to not more than $2,500. Fines do not incorporate expenses accumulated related to completion of terms of the sentence or applicable restitution directed by the courts. Convictions may be used in determining the nature of secondary or subsequent DUI offenses for a duration of One Decade.
Counsel No statutory terminology in the state of Virginia restricts pleading down DUI allegations into reduced criminal offenses or even traffic violations. The capability to do so, however, is dependent upon the use of legal counsel and the case-specific nature of each DUI arrest. Pending case-specific factors, dismissal of charges may also be possible.
If you are arrested for DUI, then working with a Local DUI Attorney proves to be the best choice. Driving under the influence can have significant consequences on you if you are associated with a car mishap. You may deal with consequences like jail or prison, penalties or fines, automobile impoundment, and so on. The DUI Lawyers recognizes with the intricacies and treatments included with DUI charges and are your best choice if you find yourself in such a predicament.
Please subscribe to our new YouTube channel right here: youtube.com/channel/UCjxcvi5cLE5KhnZYlXyK6ng Johnson Law Firm 13478 Minnieville Rd #204 Woodbridge Virginia 22192 703.997.4800