Best DUI Lawyer In Virginia Contact the Johnson Law Firm in Woodbridge at 703.997.4800 or visit or site http://ineedaduiattorney.com/contact-us/ to talk to a DUI attorney that knows how to win big cases in Virginia.
The Commonwealth of Virginia classifies a 1st DUI offense as a class 1 misdemeanor and enforces a fine ranginging from $250 to $2,500. The law also imposes a 1 year license suspension. The consequence increases if you were arrested with a BAC of 0.15 % or higher in which case your sentence may include a minimum five-day jail sentence. #VirginiaDUI #DUIAttorneyVirginia #BestDUILawyerVirginia Virginia DUI Check Us Out!
https://jlfva.wordpress.com Administrative Fees A first offense DUI in Virginia results in administrative driver licence suspension of one year. Reinstatement of a license requires completion of an alcohol safety and education program. If the driver was arrested with a BAC at or upwards of.15, the operator must utilize an ignition interlock device upon reinstatement of his or her license. How Much Will this Cost? To get an idea of how much a first offense DUI will cost you, check out our article on the cost of a DUI. Virginia DUI Criminal Penalties Some states refer to it as Driving Under the Influence (DUI), others refer to it as Driving While Intoxicated (DWI) and a tiny group of states called it Operating Under the Influence (OUI). (We typically describe it as “DUI” at this site.) This criminal charge generally includes either driving under the influence of alcoholic beverages to the degree it hinders your bodily and mental faculties, or driving a vehicle while you have a blood alcohol content of.08 or greater despite whether the alcohol has had any effect on you. The offense is also incorrectly known as ” drunk driving” although that term has no formal meaning and is a misnomer because you do not have to be tanked (or operating a vehicle) in order to be imprisoned as well as convicted of a DUI.
First offense convictions carry no mandatory minimum period of incarceration for offenders, except if the offender had a minor passenger in the vehicle (mandatory incarceration of five days), if the driver had a BAC in excess of.15 (mandatory minimum incarceration of five days), or the driver had a BAC in excess of.20 (mandatory minimum incarceration of ten days).
The fine is $250, but if there was a minor passenger there, minimum fines increase by at least $500, but to not greater than $2,500. Fines do not incorporate expenses acquired related to completion of terms of the sentence or applicable restitution mandated by the courts. Guilty verdicts can possibly be made use of in determining the nature of second or future DUI offenses for a period of Ten Years.
Counsel Absolutely no statutory language in the state of Virginia restricts pleading down DUI charges into lesser criminal offenses or even traffic infractions. The capability to do so, however, is contingent upon the use of legal counsel and the case-specific nature of each DUI arrest. Pending case-specific factors, dismissal of charges may also be possible.
If you are arrested for DUI, then hiring a DUI Lawyer proves to be the very best choice. Driving under the influence can have serious consequences on you if you are involved in a car mishap. You may face consequences like jail or prison, charges or fines, car impoundment, etc. The Virginia DUI Laws is familiar with the complexities and treatments included with DUI charges and are your best bet if you are in such a dilemma.
Please subscribe to our new YouTube channel here: youtube.com/channel/UCjxcvi5cLE5KhnZYlXyK6ng Johnson Law Firm 13478 Minnieville Rd #204 Woodbridge VA 22192 703-997-4800