Best DUI Lawyer In Virginia Call the Johnson Law Firm in Woodbridge Virginia at 703-997-4800 or check out our website http://ineedaduiattorney.com/dui-attorney/ to talk to a DUI litigator that knows how to win big cases in Virginia.
The Commonwealth of Virginia categorizes a first DUI violation as a type 1 misdemeanor and enforces a fine ranginging from $250 to $2,500. The law also enforces an one-year license suspension. The punishment increases if you were arrested with a BAC of 0.15 % or higher in which case your sentence may include a minimum five-day jail sentence. #DUIVA #DUIAttorneyVirginia #BestDUIAttorneyVirginia Virginia DUI Penalties More Information Here
http://jlfva.blogspot.com Administrative Fees A first offense DUI in Virginia results in administrative license suspension of one year. Reinstatement of a license requires completion of an alcohol safety and education program. If the driver was arrested with a BAC at or upwards of.15, the operator has to incorporate an ignition interlock unit upon reinstatement of his or her license. How Much Will it really Cost? To get an idea of how much money a 1st offense DWI will cost you, see our post on the cost of a DUI. Virginia DUI Criminal Penalties Some states refer to it as Driving Under the Influence (DUI), others refer to it as Driving While Intoxicated (DWI) and a modest group of states called it Operating Under the Influence (OUI). (We generally refer to it as “DUI” at this website.) This criminal offense typically includes either driving under the influence of alcohol to the degree it tarnishes your physical and cognitive faculties, or operating a vehicle while you have a blood alcohol content of.08 or higher regardless of whether the drinking has had any type of effect on you. The offense is also mistakenly known as ” drunk driving” although that term has no formal meaning and is a misnomer because you never have to be plastered (or driving a vehicle) in order to be detained as well as convicted of a DUI.
First offense convictions carry no mandatory minimum period of incarceration for offenders, except if the offender had a minor passenger in the vehicle (mandatory incarceration of five days), if the driver had a BAC in excess of.15 (mandatory minimum incarceration of five days), or the driver had a BAC in excess of.20 (mandatory minimum incarceration of ten days).
The fine is $250, but if there was a minor passenger there, minimum penalties raise by a minimum of $500, but to not more than $2,500. Fines do not include expenses incurred related to completion of terms of the verdict or applicable restitution required by the courts. Guilty verdicts could be applied in determining the nature of secondary or future DUI offenses for a time frame of Ten Years.
Advice Absolutely no statutory language in the state of Virginia prohibits pleading down DUI charges into less significant criminal offenses or even traffic violations. The capability to do so, however, is dependent upon the use of legal counsel and the case-specific attributes of each DUI arrest. Pending case-specific factors, dismissal of charges may also be possible.
If you are arrested for DUI, then working with a DUI Attorney shows to be the best decision. Driving under the influence can have serious effects on you if you are involved in an automobile mishap. You may deal with repercussions like jail or prison, penalties or fines, car impoundment, etc. The DWI Attorneys is familiar with the intricacies and procedures involved with DUI charges and are your best option if you find yourself in such a predicament.
Take a moment and please subscribe to our new YouTube channel here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCjxcvi5cLE5KhnZYlXyK6ng Johnson Law Firm 13478 Minnieville Rd #204 Woodbridge VA 22192 (703) 997-4800